Automated schedule optimisation for CHP plants

Our forecast-based plant scheduling makes it possible to achieve best prices for electricity production and at the same time comply with the heat supply obligation. With flex.ENERGY, dezera offers software and hardware solutions in a service model to optimise the operation of CHP plants and thus the economic efficiency of heating networks. By using algorithms from the field of artificial intelligence, heat demand can be reliably predicted. On this basis, optimisation algorithms find the best schedules for all plants of every site. Data on the current operation and marketing revenues
can be evaluated via our customer portal.

  • Avoiding negative or low electricity prices
  • Increasing revenues from electricity marketing through optimised use of heat storage facilities
  • Minimised risk of high payments for balancing energy
  • Integrated fault and maintenance management
  • Full control over economic and technical parameters of operational management

Learn more!

Flexible direct marketing for CHP plants

Operation optimization with artificial intelligence
To provide optimal plant schedules, we use a combination of artificial neural networks and optimization algorithms. Individual parameters of all plants at a site are taken into account. Among other things, efficiencies, outputs as well as minimum running times and gas prices are set individually for each heat generator. Storage levels and capacities are also included in the optimization calculation, so that all degrees of freedom and restrictions of plant operation are taken into account. On the basis of local weather forecasts, our algorithms generate heat demand forecasts that enable forward planning and proactive storage management.

Opportunities in short-term power trading
By shifting electricity production to high-price phases, trading revenues are increased. If prices drop or get negative, the heat production of CHP plants is replaced by gas boilers if necessary. Our software maps the merit order of your heat generation plants according to the parameters you set and automatically creates optimal plant schedules. Our multi-stage optimisation of plant operation enables you to market on different spotmarkets. We transmit trading schedules automatically to your existing market access. This way, the entire process from data acquisition at the plant to schedule reporting can be automated.

Redispatch 2.0
Our software easily implements the Redispatch 2.0 requirements for operators of CHP plants. In doing so, we take over the reporting obligations of the dispatch manager. Plant master data and deployment schedules are communicated to the responsible grid operator via the connect+ platform. In the event of a request, the plants can be controlled directly by us. In addition, the reporting obligations for plant failures and maintenance work are fulfilled automatically. In this way, you retain control over your plants despite intervention by the grid operator and can also benefit from increased revenues in electricity trading thanks to our deployment optimization.

Software-as-a-Service
dezera is a software developer and service provider. We offer software as well as hardware to make your plants responsive. Through our flexible Software-as-a-Service model, we can offer individually tailored and custom-fit solutions. Depending on which systems are in use at the customer, we offer a suitable solution for integration. Based on a dezeraBox (fieldbus integration) or as a dezeraCluster in the cloud (control system integration), we can use a variety of common interfaces for data exchange. In addition, you can view operating data, KPIs, schedules and forecasts at any time via our customer portal, as well as adjust the parameterization for your plants.

 

Make an online appointment with us today.

CONTACT US

Your contact person:

Questions and answers

Connecting individual plants is worthwhile from an electrical output of approx. 500 kW. If several plants are already connected to a control system, smaller plants can also be optimised economically. The annual full load hours should be below 6,500 and a buffer storage is ideally also available.
Staged marketing on the auction markets is the best way to utilise the flexibility potential. Marketing solely on the day-ahead hourly market, on the other hand, is suboptimal, as the hourly resolution of the market dictates the resolution of the schedule. Scheduling in hourly blocks does not allow the runtime potential of the engines to be fully utilised. of the engines. For example, if on a summer morning the engines could run for 3 h 45 min, only a 3-hour block would be scheduled in an hourly timetable. In this way, more than 20 % running time can be lost on days of transition and in summer. Therefore, it is recommended to market in quarter-hourly trade as well.
dezera is independent of electricity traders. Thus, you remain free in your choice of market access. The communication of schedules can be set up in different ways. We provide forecasts for the day-ahead market as well as for the intraday opening auction.
All processes for forecasting, optimisation, schedule reporting and control are 100% automated. During operation, planned maintenance on the plants can be entered in advance in the dezera customer portal, so that these plants are blocked accordingly for marketing. In the event of plant failures, an alarm is sent from our system. Resulting shortfalls can be automatically reported to the electricity trade.
Frequent cycling of motors should always be prevented. For this purpose, various parameters can be set for optimising operation. On the one hand, minimum running times and also minimum standstill times can be specified for individual motors. On the other hand, costs for the cold start of an engine can also be stored.
We offer various alternatives here. If the central heating system is not already connected to a SCADA system, we can provide a control box - the dezeraBox. This can be connected to the local control of the heating system via various protocols and is used to read measured values and transmit schedule setpoints. If there is already a system monitoring via a higher-level control system, an interface to the existing control system can be used to provide optimisations and forecasts for all connected heating centres. Protocols such as MQTT or OPC UA can be used here, among others. In this case, our services are provided via the cloud in a dezeraCluster.

Automatisierte Einsatzoptimierung für KWK-Anlagen

Unsere prognosebasierte Anlagenplanung ermöglicht es bessere Erlöse für Stromproduktion zu erzielen und gleichzeitig die Wärmelieferpflicht einzuhalten. dezera bietet mit flex.ENERGY Soft- und Hardwarelösungen, um den Betrieb von KWK-Anlagen und somit die Wirtschaftlichkeit von Wärmenetzen zu optimieren. Durch den Einsatz von Algorithmen aus dem Bereich der Künstlichen Intelligenz können Wärmebedarfe verlässlich prognostiziert werden. Auf dieser Basis finden Optimierungsalgorithmen die besten Fahrpläne für alle Anlagen eines Wärmeversorgungsstandortes. Über unser Kundenportal haben Sie immer den Überblick über Betriebsdaten und Vermarktungserlöse.

  • Vermeidung von negativen bzw. niedrigen Strompreisen
  • Bessere Betriebsführung durch optimierte Speichernutzung
  • Integriertes Störungs- und Wartungsmanagement
  • Redispatch 2.0: Umsetzung aller Kommunikationsprozesse und Meldepflichten

Erfahren Sie mehr!

flexible Direktvermarktung für KWK-Anlagen

Betriebsoptimierung mit Künstlicher Intelligenz
Um optimale Anlagenfahrpläne bereitzustellen, verwenden wir eine Kombination aus Künstlichen Neuronalen Netzen und Optimierungsalgorithmen. Dabei werden individuelle Parameter aller Anlagen eines Standortes berücksichtigt. Unter anderem werden Wirkungsgrade, Leistungen sowie minimale Laufzeiten und Gaspreise für jeden Wärmeerzeuger individuell festgesetzt. Auch Speicherfüllstände und -kapazitäten fließen in die Optimierungsrechnung mit ein, sodass alle Freiheitsgrade und Restriktionen des Anlagenbetriebes berücksichtigt werden. Auf Basis lokaler Wetterprognosen erstellen unsere Algorithmen Wärmebarfsprognosen die eine vorausschauende Einsatzplanung und eine proaktive Speicherbewirtschaftung ermöglichen.

Opportunitäten im kurzfristigen Stromhandel
Durch eine Verlagerung der Stromproduktion in Hochpreisphasen werden Handelserlöse gesteigert und bei extrem niedrigen oder negativen Preisen wird die Wärmeproduktion von KWK-Anlagen gegebenenfalls durch Gaskessel ersetzt. Unsere Software bildet die Merit-Order Ihrer Wärmeerzeugungsanlagen entsprechend den von Ihnen gesetzten Parametern ab und erstellt automatisiert optimale Anlagenfahrpläne. Durch unsere mehrstufige Optimierung des Anlagenbetriebes können Wertschöpfungspotentiale aller Märkte genutzt werden. Wir übermitteln Handelsfahrpläne automatisiert an Ihren bestehenden Marktzugang. Somit lässt sich der vollständige Prozess von der Datenerfassung an der Anlage bis hin zur Fahrplanmeldung automatisieren.

Redispatch 2.0
Unsere Software setzt auf einfache Weise die Redispatch-2.0-Anforderungen für Betreiber von KWK-Anlagen um (Redispatch 2.0). Wir übernehmen dabei die Meldepflichten des Einsatzverantwortlichen. Über die connect+ Plattform werden Anlagenstammdaten und Einsatzfahrpläne an den zuständigen Netzbetreiber kommuniziert. Im Aufforderungsfall können die Anlagen direkt von uns angesteuert werden. Zudem werden die Meldepflichten bei Anlagenausfällen und Wartungsarbeiten automatisiert erfüllt. Auf diese Weise behalten Sie trotz Eingriffen vom Netzbetreiber die Kontrolle über Ihre Anlagen und profitieren zudem durch unsere Einsatzoptimierung von gesteigerten Erlösen im Stromhandel.

Software-as-a-Service
dezera ist Softwareentwickler und Dienstleister. Wir bieten Software sowie Hardware, um Ihre Anlagen reaktionsfähig zu machen. Durch unser flexibles Software-as-a-Service Modell können wir individuell abgestimmte und passgenaue Lösungen anbieten. Je nachdem, welche Systeme beim Kunden im Einsatz sind, bieten wir eine passende Lösung für die Integration. Auf Basis einer dezeraBox (Feldbus-Integration) oder als dezeraCluster in der Cloud (Leitsystemintegration) können wir eine vielzahl gängiger Schnittstellen für den Datenaustausch nutzen. Über unser Kundenportal können Sie darüber hinaus Betriebsdaten, KPIs, Fahrpläne und Prognosen jederzeit einsehen, sowie die Parametrierung für Ihre Anlagen anpassen.

 

Vereinbaren Sie noch heute einen Online-Termin mit uns.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Fragen und Antworten

Eine Aufschaltung von Einzelanlagen lohnt sich ab ca. 500 kW elektrischer Leistung. Sind mehrere Anlagen bereits auf einem Leitsystem aufgeschaltet, können auch kleinere Anlagen wirtschaftlich optimiert werden. Die jährlichen Volllaststunden sollten unter 6.500 liegen und ein Pufferspeicher ist idealerweise auch vorhanden.
Durch eine gestufte Vermarktung auf den Auktionsmärkten kann das Flexibilitätspotential am besten genutzt werden. Eine alleinige Vermarktung auf dem Day-Ahead Stundenmarkt hingegen ist suboptimal, da die Stundenauflösung des Marktes die Auflösung des Fahrplans vorgibt. Eine Fahrplanerstellung in Stundenblöcken erlaubt es nicht das Laufzeitpotential der Motoren voll auszunutzen. Wenn an einem Sommermorgen beispielsweise die Motoren für 3 h 45 min laufen könnten, würde in einem stündlichen Fahrplan nur ein 3-Stunden-Block eingeplant werden. Auf diese Weise können mehr als 20 % Laufzeit an Tagen der Übergangszeit und im Sommer verloren gehen. Daher ist zu empfehlen, auch im Viertelstundenhandel zu vermarkten.
dezera ist unabhängig von Stromhändlern. Somit bleiben Sie frei in der Wahl Ihres Marktzugangs. Die Kommunikation der Fahrpläne kann auf verschiedenen Wegen eingerichtet werden. Wir stellen Prognosen für den Day-Ahead Markt sowie für die Intraday Eröffnungsauktion bereit.
Alle Prozesse zur Prognose, Optimierung, Fahrplanmeldung und Ansteuerung sind zu 100% automatisiert. Im operativen Betrieb können geplante Wartungen an den Anlagen im Vorhinein im dezera Kundenportal eingetragen werden, sodass diese Anlagen entsprechend für die Vermarktung gesperrt sind. Bei Anlagenausfällen wird aus unserem System eine Alarmierung abgesetzt. Resultierende Fehlmengen können automatisiert dem Stromhandel gemeldet werden.
Ein häufiges Takten von Motoren sollte grundsätzlich verhindert werden. Hierfür können verschiedene Parameter für die Betriebsoptimierung eingestellt werden. Zum einen können minimale Laufzeiten und auch minimale Stillstandszeiten für einzelne Motoren vorgegeben werden. Zum anderen können auch Kosten für den Kaltstart eines Motors hinterlegt werden.
Wir bieten hier verschiedene Alternativen an. Falls die Heizzentrale nicht bereits auf einem SCADA-System aufgeschaltet sein sollte, kann von uns eine Steuerungsbox - die dezeraBox - bereitgestellt werden. Diese kann über verschiedene Protokolle mit der lokalen Steuerung der Heizzentrale verbunden werden und dient dem Lesen von Messwerten sowie der Übermittlung von Fahrplansollwerten. Besteht schon eine Anlagenüberwachung über ein übergeordnetes Leitsystem kann eine Schnittstelle zu dem vorhandenen Leitsystem genutzt werden, um Optimierungen und Prognosen für alle angeschlossenen Heizzentralen bereitzustellen. Hier können unter Anderem Protokolle wie MQTT oder OPC UA genutzt werden. In diesem Fall werden unsere Services über die Cloud in einem dezeraCluster bereitgestellt.